Move Me With Music











{08/11/2009}   “REVERENCE” (approx. 60 Minutes)

sexy_electra(1)This is the first mix of 10 for my first collection. I will be posting the others as soon as possible. The titles for each mix come from the different emotions you experience when you push your limits. Anything is possible.  You just have to want it.

Close your eyes. Visualize the trees, the road, the distance, your soul.

Listen to the words…Soak in the melodies…Rock with the percussion. Just feel it. Let the music guide you.

ENJOY YOURSELF

If you want to know the actual details of the spin ride I created for this and the rest of my mixes, feel free to contact me.

1. “Amsterdam” by Guster / 3:37

2. “Pocketful of Sunshine” by Natasha Bedingfield / 3:22

2. “Reckless Abandon” by Blink-182 / 3:06

3. “Little Things” by Bush / 4:24

4. “The Ascent of Stan” by Ben Folds / 4:14

5. “1234” by Feist / 5:10

6. “27 Jennifers” by Mike Doughty / 3:14

7. “Life is Wonderful” by Jason Mraz / 4:20

8. “Ex-Girlfriend” by No Doubt / 3:32

9. “Universally Speaking” by The Red Hot Chili Peppers / 4:17

10. “Cry Baby Cry” by Santana (feat. Sean Paul & Joss Stone) / 3:51

11. “Hands Down” by Dashboard Confessional / 3:11

12. “Of the Girl” by Pearl Jam / 5:07

13. “Strawberry Swing” by Coldplay / 4:09

14. “The First Taste” by Fiona Apple / 4:47

15. “Elizabeth on the Bathroom Floor” by The Eels / 2:08

Connie Glen says:

I would like to see the actual details of the spin ride you put together. I am a new spin instructor. Teaching my first class tomorrow. Every little bit of help is great. Putting the class together was more time consuming that I initially thought. Your documents would be very helpful and a real time saver.

Thanks

Connie



jennkarma says:

Hi Connie,
Thanks for checking out my site. Yes, creating rides and profiles is definitely time consuming! It’s even more time consuming to transfer it into my site, though I definitely try to as much as I can. You can check out this post where I included the profile:
https://movemewithmusic.wordpress.com/2009/09/01/this-one-is-just-for-you/

I will also try to post more in the future. Until then, enjoy the music and creating your own awesome rides. Another helpful tool for me is the Spinning Ridebook: http://www.spinning.com/spinning-shop-spinner-bikes/spinner-accessories-7320.asp

Happy Spinning!!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
